About The Council

Don’t hesitate to reach out to our Executive Committee using the contact information below, or send us a message using the form.

PresidentJeremy AllenFarmerpresident@westerncovercrops.orgMarch 2020
Vice PresidentVACANT
SecretaryNick AndrewsOregon State University nick.andrews@oregonstate.eduMarch 2020
TreasurerDoug CollinsWashington State Universitydpcollins@wsu.eduMarch 2021
Current Board Officers as of December 2021.
Member NameAffiliationEmailAppointed
Linda SchottUniversity of Idaholschott@uidaho.eduNovember 2019
Sarah LightUniversity of Californiaselight@ucanr.eduNovember 2019
Rory CrowleyNGO – Project Apis m.rory@projectapism.orgFebruary 2022
Marina OrielNGO – Oregon Tilthmarina@tilth.orgNovember 2019
Denise TroxellUSDA NRCS West National Technical Support Centerdenise.troxell@or.usda.gov March 2020
Nick SirovatkaUSDA NRCS liaison, Soil Health Divisionnick.sirovatka@usda.govMarch 2020
Garrett DuyckUSDA NRCS liaison, Oregongarrett.duyck@usda.govMarch 2020
Steven LeeUSDA NRCS liaison, Washingtonsteven.lee2@usda.govApril 2020
Steve KadasUSDA NRCS – RetiredJune 2020
Jason HansonUSDA NRCS liaison, Hawaiijason.h.hanson@usda.govJuly 2020
Matt YostUtah State Universitymatt.yost@usu.eduNovember 2020
Zahangir KabirUSDA NRCS liaison, CA, NV, Pacific Islandszahangir.kabir@usda.govNovember 2020
Shannon CappellazziAg Industry – GO Seedscappellazzi@goseed.comFebruary 2022
Gary WeaverAg Industry – Weaver Seed of Oregonwso157@msn.comFebruary 2022
Dave ElliottNGO – Oahu Resource Conservation & Development Councildave.elliott@oahurcd.orgFebruary 2022
Tracy WilsonOSU – WCCC admin supportinfo@westerncovercrops.orgJune 2020
Current Board Members as of December 2021.
Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
%d bloggers like this: